Pride Can Sneak In

All is vanity
I have to confess that which has been weighing heavily on my heart (James 5:16): Having witnessed to hundreds of people here and abroad, I’m finally beginning to realize my pridefulness (Ephesians 2:9) in this. I do the sinner and the Holy Ghost a disservice by causing others to close their hearts to Him, thereby committing the unpardonable sin: blaspheming the Spirit (Matthew 12:31) by turning aw…ay from His calling because of some sort of animosity held against me. I weep to think of how many of the elect (Ephesians 1:4) I may have caused to stumble and remain dead in sin a little while longer… However, I must continue to sow seeds among my neighbors and shine the light that Jesus Christ has lit in me (Matthew 13:1-30, Mark 4:1-29, Luke 8:4-18), but I am finally beginning to understand how and why to not “cast… pearls before swine” (Matthew 7:6). Paul saw the need to be very careful when trying to save others, (1 Corinthians 9:27) and so, now, do I . As much as it hurts to KNOW that, without a transformation (Romans 12:2) and regeneration (Titus 3:5), many of those, whom I love, that are professing followers of Christ and others sure of some kind of “salvation,” or, at least, “worthiness,” are going to be eternal kindling, there comes a time when I have to let go and allow The Father’s will to be done (Matthew 6:10). Yet, let me say that if you love Christ you WILL keep His commandments (Leviticus 26:3, John 14:15). That isn’t to say that we won’t stumble, but we certainly will be convicted of our sin. If you don’t, at the very least, feel conviction for what the Bible tells us is sin, then you should seriously doubt your own salvation and, prayerfully and with trembling (Jeremiah 5:22, Matthew 10:28), REPENT (John 14:23-24)!!! Otherwise, in the words of Charles Haddon Spurgeon; “Let them get home to their knees and pray God to give them manliness enough at least to be damned honestly, and not go down to perdition wearing the name of Christian when Christians they are not.” Please, let that not be the case. I love you all. I really get it now; “Love your neighbor as yourself” (Mark 12:31)…

Leave a comment