This Is My Bible

This Is My Bible

Pick up your Bible. Now, repeat after me:

“This is my Bible.

I am who it says I am. – Matthew 5:16
I can do what it says I can do. – Philippians 4:13
I am going where it says I will go. – John 14:3

God’s Word is milk for my soul. – 1 Peter 2:2
God’s Word is seed for my faith. – Luke 8:11
God’s Word is light for my path. – Psalm 119:105
God’s Word is power for my victory. – Hebrews 4:12
God’s Word is freedom for my life. – John 8:32

When I read God’s Word, it brings me joy. – Jeremiah 15:16
When I study God’s Word, it keeps me from shame. – 2 Timothy 2:15
When I memorize God’s Word, it purifies my heart. – Psalm 119:11
When I quote God’s Word, it defeats my enemies. – Ephesians 6:10, 17
When I meditate on God’s Word, it brings me success. – Joshua 1:8
When I abide in God’s Word, it gives me confidence. – John 15:7

I am a Bible-believing follower of Jesus Christ!”

Leave a comment